CPA Exam Center

CPAs sets themselves apart and above others for having passed one of the world’s leading licensing examinations. Advance your career today by taking this important step!

What is the CPA exam?

You have to pass the CPA exam to become a Certified Public Accountant. The exam consists of four sections that you can take separately if you want. You’re required to pass all four sections in order to attain your CPA license. If you don’t pass a section, it’s okay! You try as many times as needed to pass. Be careful though, once you pass one section, you only have 18 months to pass the other three.

Select a section below to learn more about the path to becoming a CPA.

Becoming a CPA in Ohio

This OSCPA brochure helps you:

  • Know if you have met or will meet the educational requirements necessary to become a CPA.
  • Find CPA exam review course providers to help you prepare for the exam.
  • Learn how to best manage the exam application and scheduling process.

Preparing for the CPA Exam

The CPA exam is notoriously one of the most challenging professional examinations. But don't worry we're here to help. Here are the resources you need to register and helpful tips to help you navigate the process.

CPA Exam Review Providers

On the path to becoming a CPA? The right CPA review course can mean the difference between passing and failing. Whether you want live instruction or self-study, OSCPA’s partners offer you many opportunities and tools to help you succeed. Find out which of the providers below can best meet your needs.