Latest News

OSCPA announces 2022-2023 board nominees

Written on Jun 23, 2022

OSCPA staff report 

The Ohio Society of CPAs Nominating Committee has unanimously recommended Libby Cullins of Columbus as the 2022-2023 chair-elect candidate of the Board of Directors.  

She will serve as the Board’s Chair during the 2023-2024 year and then the Past Chair the following year.   

Craig Marshall, CPA, will become Chair of the Board of Directors and Lori Kaiser, CPA, MBA, CGMA, will become Past Chair. Current Board Member Jessie C. Wright, CPA, CGMA, CVA will become Vice Chair, Finance.   

Meet the Chair-Elect and new members of the Board of Directors:   

Chair-Elect: Libby Cullins, CPA, MBA, Executive Director and Business Manager of Consumer and Community Bank (CCB) and Firmwide Wholesale Operations Talent Acquisition at JPMorgan Chase.  

Libby Cullins will be an Executive Director and Business Manager of Consumer and Community Bank (CCB) and Firmwide Wholesale Operations Talent Acquisition at JP Morgan Chase in July. She has 15 years of experience in auditing, accounting and global business operations.  

She began her career in financial and fraud auditing with Ohio’s Auditor of the State, before working as a financial analyst for NiSource, a Fortune 1000 regulated energy company and parent company of Columbia Gas of Ohio. She joined Chase in 2015 and in the last seven years has held roles in Consumer & Community Bank Technology, the JPMorgan Chase Foundation, as well as several other corporate lines of business. In 2018, she joined Global Real Estate Lease Administration, where she has served as the Head of the Organization since 2020. She is also the Co-Chair of Women on The Move – In Finance Columbus, which supports the careers and development of female professionals within the Office of the CFO in the Columbus market of JPMorgan Chase. She formerly held a position on the OSCPA Executive Board, and currently sits on The Ohio CPA Foundation Development Committee.  She is a regular keynote speaker for Career Days at high schools and community colleges throughout the State, including the OSCPA’s Accounting Career Days and is also the Zane State Community College Accounting Program Advisory Council Chair.  

She earned her Master of Business Administration (MBA) with a concentration in Organizational Management from Mount Vernon Nazarene University and a Bachelor of Arts, quadruple majoring in Business, Economics, International Business and Public Accounting from Muskingum University.  Libby holds her active CPA license in Ohio. 

New Director Nominees

Gregory J. Jonovich, CPA, MBA 

Vice President of Finance, Advanced Materials Segment, The Lubrizol Corporation 

Gregory has been the Vice President of Finance, Advanced Materials Segment, at The Lubrizol Corporation since 2015 and is responsible for the finance function of the $2.6 billion global specialty chemicals segment, with five business units and fifty finance professionals. He has been with the Lubrizol Corporation since 2001 when he started as a plant accountant and has risen throughout the company holding various finance positions over the years. He previously spent time with the Inovision Radiation Measurements, LLC, Keithley Instruments Inc. and Acme-Cleveland Corporation. He graduated from John Carroll University and went on to attend Case Western Reserve University for his MBA with a dual concentration in Banking & Finance and International Management. 

Angela Lewis, CPA 

Partner, Crowe 

Angie has more than 20 years of experience in public accounting and is a partner in the Assurance Professional Practice, which serves as Crowe’s National Office. Her responsibilities include providing guidance on matters related to accounting, auditing, compliance, ethics, independence, audit quality, and inspections as well as drafting responses to professional standards proposed by the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB), the Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB) and other authoritative bodies. 

She serves on the Professional Ethics Committee of the OSCPA and administers the procedures of the Joint Ethics Enforcement Program (JEEP) between OSCPA and the AICPA. She is also the former Chair of the OSCPA Accounting and Auditing Committee. Angie served on the Board of Directors for the Down Syndrome Association of Central Ohio where she previously served as Chair and Treasurer of the Board and Chair of the Finance Committee. She graduated from the University of Dayton. 

Carolyn Smith, CPA, MBA, CRMA 

Chief Audit Executive, Columbus City Schools 

Carolyn Smith, CPA, MBA, CRMA has led the Columbus City Schools’ Office of Internal Audit since September 2009. During her tenure, she was recognized by Auditor of State Dave Yost as a Taxpayer Hero for her commitment to ethics and integrity in finding the truth regarding the data scrubbing case. In 2019, she was appointed to serve a five-year term on the Governmental Accounting Standards Board. Ms. Smith, along with her six GASB colleagues establish Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) over financial accounting and reporting for all state and local governments throughout the United States.  

Prior to joining the Columbus City Schools, Ms. Smith created the compliance audit function for the Council of Aging of Southwestern Ohio. Ms. Smith also served as the Director of Audit and Business Services. She is a graduate of Ohio University and Franklin University. 

Mark Welp, CPA, CFE 

Audit Principal, Holbrook & Manter 

As an audit principal and CPA with more than 20 years of experience, Mark specializes in leading and performing annual audits and reviews of company financial statements across a diverse industry base, including manufacturing, construction, distribution and service, employee benefit plans, government and non-profit organizations. As a CFE, he provides a wide range of services from internal control evaluations to forensic examinations.  Mark is also a peer reviewer with the AICPA Practice Monitoring program and performs a range of system and engagement reviews for CPA firms across the United States, as well as oversees the Quality Control function at Holbrook & Manter. 

He attended Otterbein University and earned his Master’s of Accounting from The Ohio State of University. 

Continuing Board Members: 

Keenan Cooper, CPA, CISA  

Manager, Information Technology Audit, Grant Thornton LLP  

Rick Fedorovich, CPA  

Executive Chairman, Bober Markey Fedorovich  

Chris Igodan Jr., CPA 

Vice President & CFO, Nationwide Financial 

A’Shira Nelson, CPA 

Tax Manager, Wellspring Financial Advisors 

Aaron Swiggum, CPA/PFS  

Managing Partner, William Vaughan Company 

Amy Vetter, CPA, CGMA, CITP 

CEO, B3 Method Institute  

Ellen Wisbar, CPA 

National Director of Ethics & Independence, Mayer Hoffman McCann, P.C.