Latest News

Politicos on the Move: May 8, 2022

Written on May 6, 2022

Below is the list of winners from Ohio’s May 3 primary election. Incumbents are bolded.  

U.S. House 

Dist. 1  Steve Chabot-R and Greg Landsman-D 

Dist. 2  Brad Wenstrup-R and Samantha Meadows-D 

Dist. 3  Joyce Beatty-D and Lee R. Stahley-R 

Dist. 4 Jim Jordan-R and Tamie Wilson-D  

Dist. 5 Bob Latta-R and Craig Swartz-D  

Dist. 6 Bill Johnson-R and Louis G. Lyras-D 

Dist. 7 Matthew Diemer-D and Max Miller-R 

Dist. 8 Warren Davidson-R and Vanessa Enoch-D 

Dist. 9 Marcy Kaptur-D and J.R. Majewski-R 

Dist. 10 Mike Turner-R and David Esrati-D 

Dist. 11 Shontel Brown-D and Eric Brewer-R 

Dist. 12 Troy Balderson-R and Amy Rippel-Elton-D 

Dist. 13 Emilia Sykes-D and Madison Gesiotto Gilbert-R 

Dist. 14 David P. Joyce-R and Matt Killboy-D 

Dist. 15 Mike Carey-R and Gary Josephson-D


U.S. Senate 

Tim Ryan-D and J.D. Vance-R 


Ohio Supreme Court 

Jennifer Brunner, Terri Jamison, Marilyn Zayas – D 

Sharon Kennedy, Patrick DeWine, Patrick Fischer – R 


Governor/Lt. Governor 

Mike DeWine/Jon Husted-R  

Nan Whaley/Cheryl Stephens-D 



Taylor Sappington-D and Keith Faber-R 


Attorney General  

Jeffrey Crossman-D and Dave Yost-R 


Secretary of State 

Chelsea Clark-D and Frank LaRose-R 



Scott Schertzer-D and Robert Sprague-R  


Three candidates have applied to fill outgoing Democratic state Rep. Janine Boyd’s House District 9 seat, according to Gongwer News Service:   

-Bishara Addison, director of job preparation with the Fund for Our Economic Future, a Cleveland-based non-profit  

-Vincent Rosemond, recreation department supervisor for the city of Shaker Heights.  

-Vincent Stokes, an English/language arts teacher in the Cleveland Metropolitan School District