Latest News

Politicos on the Move: June 12, 2022

Written on Jun 9, 2022
  • Retired IBEW Local 673 member Dale Martin will replace outgoing Sen. Sandra Williams (D-Cleveland).   He will be formally elected to the seat during the Senate's Tuesday session. Williams announced her resignation last Wednesday, June 1 during the Senate session. His term will end on Saturday, Dec. 31. 
  • State Rep. Laura Lanese, a former member of Ohio House Republican leadership, has decided to not run for re-election in the Aug. 2 state legislative primary. Lanese, who took office in January 2017, would have been eligible to run for another two-year term.