Latest News

Politicos on the Move: Feb. 6, 2022

Written on Feb 4, 2022

With Wednesday's filing deadline now concluded, the candidates for statewide offices are currently as follows: 

  • Democratic U.S. Senate candidates Morgan Harper, Tim Ryan, Traci Johnson and LaShondra Tinlsey;  
  • Republican U.S. Senate candidates Matt Dolan, Mike Gibbons, Josh Mandel, Jane Timken, J.D. Vance, Neil Patel, Mark Pukita and Bill Graham; 
  • Gov. Mike DeWine (R) and challengers Jim Renacci (R), Joe Blystone (R), Ron Hood (R), Nan Whaley (D) and John Cranley (D);  
  • Secretary of State Frank LaRose (R) and challengers John Adams (R), Terpsehore Maras (R) and Chelsea Clark (D); 
  • Auditor Keith Faber (R) and challenger Taylor Sappington (D);  
  • Attorney General Dave Yost (R) and challenger Jeffrey Crossman (D); 
  • Treasurer Robert Sprague (R) and challenger Scott Schertzer (D),  
  • Republican Supreme Court Justices Sharon Kennedy, Pat DeWine and Pat Fischer;  
  • Democratic Supreme Court Justice Jennifer Brunner, and candidates Judges Marilyn Zayas and Terri Jamison.